Skip to Content

Last semester’s music events

To view music events for the current semester please click here.

September

Opening Faculty Recital
Wednesday, Sept. 4, 3:30 pm
Krieg Recital Hall

Jordan MathewsAlumni Recital
Jordan Mathews ’15, piano

Sunday, Sept. 8, 3:00 pm
Krieg Recital Hall

October

Student Artist Recital
Ryan Tilley ’20 tenor, Samantha Childress ’21 violin, and Shanté Leslie ’22 cello
Wednesday, Oct. 2, 3:30 pm
Krieg Recital Hall
Krieg Recital Hall

Wittenberg Symphonic Band
Brandon Jones, conductor
With soloist Lisa Grove, oboe
Music by Archer, Jacob, Grainger, Hellmesberger, and Barnes
Thursday, Oct. 3, 7:30 pm
Weaver Chapel
(Photo credit: Meghan Nadzam)
Wittenberg Symphonic Band

Wittenberg Choir
Erik Zinter, conductor
Friday, Oct. 18, 7:30 pm
Weaver Chapel
Wittenberg Choir

Wittenberg Jazz Ensemble
Garin Webb, director
With guest Kris Berg
Thursday, Oct. 24, 8:00 pm
Krieg Recital Hall
Wittenberg Jazz Ensemble

Kirill GliadkovskyMasterclass
Kirill Gliadkovsky, piano

Saturday, Oct. 26, 4:00 pm
Krieg Recital Hall

Guest Artist Recital
Kirill Gliadkovsky, piano

Sunday, Oct. 27, 3:00 pm
Krieg Recital Hall

November

Student Artist Recital
Molly Carner ’20 soprano, Isabelle McClure ’21 soprano, Shanté Leslie ’22 soprano, Ryleigh Bavineau ’22 soprano, Molly Moran ’21 mezzo soprano, Lillyan Gaertner ’22 piano, Lauren Kreamer ’21 piano, Alexander O’Connor ’20 flute, and Christina Thompson ’21 piano
Wednesday, Nov. 6, 3:30 pm
Krieg Recital Hall
Krieg Recital Hall

Trumpet Studio Recital
Mason Ritchason ’23, Kaitlyn McGee ’23, Theodore Jones ’20, and Nathan Baulch ’21
Music by Kaisershot, Handel, Tartini, Gibbons, Arutunian, and Prescott
Friday, Nov. 8, 7:30 pm
Krieg Recital Hall
trumpet

Wittenberg Chamber Orchestra
Katherine Harford, conductor
Music by Feese, Balmages, Spata, Berger, and Brahms
Friday, Nov. 15, 7:30 pm
Krieg Recital Hall
Wittenberg Chamber Orchestra

Ryan TilleySenior Recital
Ryan Tilley ’20, tenor

Saturday, Nov. 16, 3:30 pm
Krieg Recital Hall

Wittenberg Symphonic Band
Brandon Jones, conductor
“Revelry, Reflection, and Revolution!”
Music by Malcolm Arnold, Vincent Persichetti, Stephanie Berg (regional premiere performance), and Kimberly Archer
Friday, Nov. 22, 7:30 pm
Weaver Chapel
(Photo credit: Meghan Nadzam)
Wittenberg Symphonic Band

Elena DummSenior Recital
Elena Dumm ’20, oboe

Music by C.P.E. Bach, Bozza, Dvořák, and Françaix
Saturday, Nov. 23, 3:00 pm
Krieg Recital Hall

December

Brian SchindehetteSenior Recital
Brian Schindehette ’20, percussion

Tuesday, Dec. 3, 7:30 pm
Krieg Recital Hall

Student Artist Recital
With performances by Elizabeth Uhl ’23 clarinet, Chloe Leonard ’23 bass clarinet, Mia Cornett ’22 clarinet, Isaac Lewis ’21 baritone, James Hagerman ’20 oboe, Emma Seibert ’21 soprano, Layne Egelhoff ’23 string bass, Shanté Leslie ’22 cello, Grant Steele ’20 string bass, August Tiemeyer ’22 cello, and Haley Rawlings ’20 mezzo-soprano
Wednesday, Dec. 4, 3:30 pm
Krieg Recital Hall
Krieg Recital Hall

Wittenberg Series: Lessons and Carols for Advent and Christmas
Friday, Dec. 6, 7:30 pm
Pre-service music beginning at 7:00 pm
Weaver Chapel

George Frideric Handel, Messiah
39th annual community sing, with the audience as the chorus
Monday, Dec. 9, 7:30 pm
Weaver Chapel
Messiah

To view music events for the current semester please click here.

Back to top