Skip to Content

Biology Faculty & Staff

Contact Information:

BDK Science Center 222
(937) 327-6475

Amber Burgett

Amber Burgett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Aquatic Ecology, Population & Community Ecology
BDK Science Center 221
(937) 327-6484
burgetta@wittenberg.edu

Matthew Collier

Matthew Collier, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Plant Ecology, Genetics
BDK Science Center 207
(937) 327-6395
mcollier@wittenberg.edu

Margaret Goodman

Margaret A. Goodman, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Cell and Molecular Biology
BDK Science Center 369
(937) 327-6480
mgoodman@wittenberg.edu

Michelle McWhorter

Michelle McWhorter, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Developmental Biology, Molecular Biology
BDK Science Center 367
(937) 327-6483
mmcwhorter@wittenberg.edu

Cathy Pederson

Cathy L. Pederson, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Neurobiology/Physiology, Human Anatomy & Physiology
BDK Science Center 217
(937) 327-6481
cpederson@wittenberg.edu

Richard S. Phillips

Richard S. Phillips, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Ecology, Evolution
BDK Science Center 235
(937) 327-6482
rphillips@wittenberg.edu

Kathleen Reinsel

Kathleen A. Reinsel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Marine Community Ecology
BDK Science Center 301
(937) 327-6473
kreinsel@wittenberg.edu

Andrea Stathopoulos

Andrea Stathopoulos, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
Physiology
BDK Science Center 214
(937) 327-6389
stathopoulosa@wittenberg.edu

Jim Welch

Jim Welch, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology and Department Chair
Marine Biology, Larval Ecology, Oceanography
BDK Science Center 303B
(937) 327-6409
jwelch@wittenberg.edu

Jay Yoder

Jay A. Yoder, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Microbiology, Immunology
BDK Science Center 302A
(937) 327-6389
jyoder@wittenberg.edu

Stephanie Enright

Stephanie Enright
Lab Coordinator
BDK Science Center 204
(937) 327-6479
senright@wittenberg.edu

Mary Kelly

Mary Kelly
Academic Assistant
BDK Science Center 222
(937) 327-6475
kellym21@wittenberg.edu

Back to top